Allens second blog

For my second day at work I got there about 10 minutes earlier then the first day. I tried really hard to get that other shot done as soon as I could. It took me till I think 11? After sending it off to my director I got some more shots to work on.

This one was much more fun to animate. I was really animating something, one of the characters just talking. For some reason I was unable to get to the right layout scene, so I ended up just using the layout persons last save file.

It wasn’t the  right save file lol. I had to copy my animation to the right save file… This is why we look at shotgun (the animation thing that shows everyones work or something.. I dont know how to explain it.. just know I use it for work) to make sure if youre using the right one.

Um.. I think for lunch that day I went out for Vietnamese food with some classmates. We ended up talking about all my mistakes I made that day. They told me not to worry about it but, I’m really dragging people down… I really dont want to make others stay behind to finish the work I’m too slow to finish. Making others have to do overtime is just something I wanna avoid.

The people around me (who are supposedly on my team that doesn’t exist yet) have been at this point helping me with animation and how to do things. In fact one of them gave me his notebook filled with everything he learned from a guy who went to a pixar animator’s lesson thing. Anyway its super helpful and I read it whenever I get a break.

On my third day, I had a bunch of revisions to do on my shots I sent in the day before. Fun fun fun. At this point I really didnt wanna work on that picking up wand shot anymore. I tried as hard as I could to fix it and sent it in again… It took me from 8:30 to 12.

It felt like another failure. I just take so gosh darn long to finish things. The people next to me (Gabi and Chris) told me not to worry too much about it. They said it’s much better to learn how to do things right then rush and learn bad habits.

I ate lunch at my table. No one wanted to spend anymore money lol, although in the end we ended up walking around downtown… I think we went to david’s tea at PC… Carlo wants to go on a tea cleanse or something. I dont really understand but whatever floats his boat?

After I got back from lunch I worked on the animated dialog from last time. It took me the rest of the day to try and do the lip sync and even then I dont think I got it right. man…. I sent it in to get looked over, but I dont know what my director thinks of it.. still waiting for some feed back.

Right.. on this day I went to visit the school and see what all my classmates where up to. I was pretty against going cause the school made some new rule about as soon as you graduate, going back to the school is not aloid. Something something if you get hurt the school doesnt wanna cover you.

Anyway caasue we were seeing a teacher who I thought would kick us out like no tomorrow I really didnt wanna go. We ended up seeing them and at first he was like this is all good and dandy.. but everyone was so exited to see us we got too loud and he ended up kicking us out lol

oh they also gave me some cake. It was super yummy.

After that I tried to go home…. keyword tried. For some reason the Canadaline was down from waterfront to city hall… you know I could have taken the other skytrain I’m an idiot.

I ran into my teach/director…. and since we were both trapped downtown I just followed him. MISTAKE #`1.

First he gave me another warning about how slow I was. AND HOW I AM A STUPID PERSON WHO MADE THINGS TOO COMPLICATED AND SPENT 3 DAYS ON SOMEThiNG THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO TAKE 30 MINS.

He explained how I was supposed to do it….man that made me feel bad.

and then I just followed him till I found out I missed my stop… but ended up on 49th so that was good.

the skytrians worked over there so I just took that home. good times.

Then that leads to my half day… I DID NOTHING. I spent the whole time trying to fix something that I didnt know how to fix… I asked the people next to me for some feed back. That kept me busy for a bit but… not really.

I didnt ask for anymore work.. maybe I should have… oh well. Anyway at like 12 everyone went to lunch, cause the day was over and stuff. I got my company mug so that was cool.

They had free spiked punch and baileys with coffee or something like that.

I worked on one of my classmates shots for practice. I did just for fun cause I suck.

Then I just wondered around downtown with him… He told me how he picks up girls is by keeping up with events… from what he sees in stores and such. Well.. I think it works for him so whatever.

I think I went home after that… what happened next… I had a family dinner… where I sat at the kids table and wanted to eat the adult tables food… I should ask my grandma to give us the same food as the adults now.. all of us are over 10 years old….

I am super pretty. if I add just a few more words this will be 1000 words. YEAH

 

One thought on “Allens second blog

Leave a Reply

