souvenir blog part 1

OK here I go! time to write 8 blogs cause you guys dont want facemasks.

P_20170615_195730

First day in korea I had dinner with Brian, we got snowfall fried chicken.  It was pretty yummy, korea has really nice fried foods and I think I had something fried almost everyday. Pretty awful for my diet I know but I guess Im on vacation so we can let it slide.

The next day I met up with tiffany and Emi, I got lost in the station and Tiffany was pretty mad. Honestly I should have taken the subway to the station instead of the bus. If I had done that I wouldnt have gotten so lost. Well.. mistakes where made, time to live and learn.

P_20170616_130831

We ended up walking around namdaemun and I bought some tot bags, stickers, stationary, some washi tape and a few ball point pens.

P_20170616_131904

We had some blood sausage for snack. Although it was really hot there, I think we had some fishcakes as well casue that was when emi fell in love with the fishcake broth.

P_20170616_132847P_20170616_132855

 

P_20170616_163433

There is a lot of pretty street art in korea. I think emi put some of the photos on her instagram. you guys should check it out if you have the time.

P_20170616_163941

Let me take this this time to talk about my love for blue lemonade I developed in korea. Its so great, I want to make it here. I dont have the syrup tho… I guess superstore would have it. Anyway if we have a tea party I want to serve it.

P_20170616_192818.jpg

For dinner that day I think we had cold buckwheat noodles, bibimbop  and  galbitang. I really like the cold noodles and I want to learn how to make it.

P_20170616_200917

Later we went to myeongdong and had some tea at the innisfree cafe. The place is full of plants and on the top floor has a small stream down the middle of it. I heard many good things about it from korean vloggers.

I really love the cafe culture in korea. I wish we had something similar like it in vancouver. I think its cause the apartments are so small you end up entertain your guest at cafes. Although.. I feel the ones I went to.. the drinks were really expensive… like $7. Not worth… if I lived there I dont know what I would get… maybe the iced americano :C

P_20170616_201144

I ordered the blue lemonade and Tiffany got the apple mojito. I think I liked the apple mojito more this time. It was sweet and a little tart, although I think I liked it so much cause I was craving apples. Getting fruits and vegis was a little hard to get eating out everyday.P_20170616_201634

Emi also got a bingsu cake thing. We poured some mango syrup around it and in the middle of it there was mango. P_20170616_201841

This was the view from the window of the cafe. Our original plan was to eat the street food for dinner, though in the end we had a real dinner and went to the cafe after. I had to come later to try out the street food.

I think I took the bus home as well that day. Gosh I dont like the bus system that much.. I have no idea what stop is mine… I think that was the last time I took the bus. After all that I spent the rest of my time learning to take the subway system. I think by the end of it I can say I have mastered the Korean subway system!

Although to be honest I dont think the subway is hard to take.. there is just a lot of different lines to take. Also looking at the map for the first time can be a little over whelming.

Leave a Reply

